Testimonials

Jennifer Robison 10/22/2021
This is definitely the place to go to buy a car or truck. Ray Santos was awesome, he did everything he could to get me the car I wanted. These people are nothing like the big car dealerships where they are high pressure, they're totally the opposite. They treat you like a decent human being. I'm actually glad things didn't work out at (?$&@!$%^ *%&*$#) because I got something much better and for a lot cheaper. It was a great experience doing business with Houston Wholesale Cars. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to buy a new vehicle. They really do take care of you. Thanks again!

Tatiana Sharif 10/19/2021
Omg! This place is THEE to-go place for a car ! I will ONLY go to this dealership because the guys here take such good care of you. Jose really helped me out with getting one of my dream cars and Gary is always such a helping hand and I will for ever be grateful to these guys for making my car dreams a reality always!!! You guys are the best 10/10 🥰🥰

Ms. C. Simpson 10/3/2021
I have bought cars from Gary for about 20 yrs., and my family too. Thank YOU for selling us the best of cars.

Ms. M. Bojorquez 10/2/2021
José Huerta was extremely helpful! He answered all my questions! I will definitely be coming back to do business.

Michael Alexander 9/16/2021
Houston Wholesale Cars was highly recommended to my wife and I by family members and work associates. We were not disappointed. I went to the dealership to look at vehicles but not to necessarily purchase one. We ended up purchasing a vehicle on a Saturday, and then coming back on Monday where we purchased a second one. We are stoked. Thanks, Jose!!

Monica Jojola 8/31/2021
Jose Huerta got us in the the perfect vehicle for our family. He answered all my questions and we had a good experience buying a car from this dealership. 🙂

Adam Spohn 6/16/2021
The best used car lot in ABQ. The variety is always there and the staff is great. Orlando in particular is great. He wasn't pushy and let us try a wide range of cars. At the end of our visit he recommended a different car we hadn't asked about and it turned out to be the one we liked the most. I will send anyone looking for a used car to Houston and ask for Orlando.

Francis Mayhew 6/15/2021
I bought another car today from Orlando Garcia at Houston motors today. This is my third car from Orlando and Houston Wholesale Cars. All three times I was met with excellent service, great experiences, with the most helpful company of employees I've ever had the pleasure to deal with. Everyone as always was so nice and each employee helped me in different ways like Orlando. He offered me some tacos to eat which is what I needed as I was very hungry as I just finished at the gym and they hit the spot. I only needed to go by and tell Orlando what I'm looking for, and again today, Orlando came thru for me again. He's a very helpful and respectful salesman and I consider him a friend in this area of the vehicle business as for me it's absolutely Great!!! 1,000 percent of my recommendation to anyone I talk with who need to get a car. Thank you to all the people at Houston motors and especially Orlando Garcia!!!

Tyler Hoy 6/12/2021
I recently came here to purchase a used vehicle and was pleasantly surprised by how laid back the sales technique was. Once I had a couple ideas of what I would like, their sales associate Jose Huerta got right down to business answering all of my questions and was very professional in getting me into the car that was best for me with a great financing plan. I don't plan on needing to buy another vehicle for some time, but I know when I do, I'll be coming here and surely hope Jose is the guy to get the job done.

Mark Webb 5/3/2021
I had previously purchased a car here in 2015. Very fair pricing, no need to negotiate. Very helpful with financing, registration, etc. Friendly staff. They are the used car lot I recommend in Albuquerque. Cars go fast so find the one you want and close the deal or just come back every day for a week like I did until you find the car you want.

Roy Pedersen 3/27/2021
Houston Wholesale is by far the best spot to buy a QUALITY vehicle! The whole experience from the greeting at the door, to the time we left was extremely comfortable and overall exciting to be apart of. Gary & Jose did everything absolutely possible to make the deal fit us and our budget , no hidden numbers just straight forward and honest!!!!

Ivar Gallegos 3/24/2021
Honest, patient, attentive, and absolutely the best service that I have experienced purchasing a car. I have known for some time that Houston Wholesale is hands down the best local dealership to purchase used cars, in great condition, at a good price, but Orlando definitely exceeded my expectations on what it is to receive great service while doing so.

Deanna G. 3/23/2021
Rojo did an amazing job! He got me exactly what I was looking for & he was super friendly and attentive. This is the 2nd car we’ve purchased at Houston Wholesale Cars, and we'll only buy from them from now on.

Jackie 3/19/2021
We were browsing for a smaller vehicle. Jose Huerta was very helpful knowledgeable and in no way a pushy sales associate. Test drove a couple, found one and he walked through all the detailed paperwork informed us of all inspections. Also, took care of minor issues which had been missed in the reports. One of the easiest car buying experiences. Thank you Jose.

Brian Legan 2/4/2021
Houston Wholesale is the only place we've purchased, sold, or traded our family's last seven vehicles. Amazing operation! Always comfortable to stop and walk around the lot. Test driving is easy with no pressure. This was our first time to work with JOSE and he was excellent. When we decided to purchase our vehicle, the process was well-organized and painless. Jose walked through every document, corrected the few minor issues with our new vehicle, and impressed us with his attention to detail. Thank you Houston Wholesale for another great experience. We already look forward to our next purchase.

Tammy Jaramillo 2/2/2021
I bought my third car from Julio at Houston Wholesale today. I don't know why anyone would buy anywhere else. They make the process so fast and easy! I always feel well taken care of and like I always get a great deal! I am a customer for life! Thanks Julio and Houston Wholesale Cars for taking the stress out of buying a car!

Lana G. 1/26/2021
Had a fantastic experience buying my vehicle from Houston Wholesale. Gary Padilla was great to work with. It was a one-stop shop for all of my questions and made car buying a worry-free experience. I also feel that I got an exceptional value and was offered a high level of customer service. I would highly recommend going to Houston Wholesale if you're in the market for a used vehicle.

Kenneth Saul 1/18/2021
Best car buying experience ever!! We were so impressed and satisfied we bought two cars in one week!

Patty Johnston 1/15/2021
Orlando was great to work with and very professional. Both my daughter and I bought a car and he was so helpful in finding exactly what we were looking for. No high pressure tactics. Great salesmanship and I will recommend him to all my friends and family.

Yolanda Neel 12/29/2020
We have bought 4 vehicles through out the years from Houston Wholesale Cars. Have never had any issues and staff is friendly and helpful. Referred my sister and she bought her car there. I got a bird-dog of $100 for sending her there. Highly recommended!!

Katrina 12/12/2020
Thanks to Julio for making my experience so wonderful. It was fast, easy, and painless. They were fair with the trade in price and I am very happy with the price I paid for my beautiful 2018 Acura TLX Tech Package. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone I know.

Amber G. 11/20/2020
By far the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever experienced. My salesman Ray Santos made my SUV purchase very simple. He communicated with me promptly about any questions I had and was never pushy. I was referred by a friend who told me they are pretty amazing and he was right. Would definitely recommend and go to for any other vehicle purchases.

J. Donaldson 10/26/2020
This is the second car I have purchased from Houston’s and this time was as smooth and easy (pressure free) as the first time! This car was for my daughter and Jose made sure he took care of her by answering all of her questions, concerns, and fixing minor issues with the vehicle. Jose and his management team (Gary) went above and beyond to secure a great deal with financing for us and made the overall experience an enjoyable one. If you are tired of the high pressure, back and forth haggling, and overall negative car buying experiences, I would strongly recommend going to see Jose at Houston’s for your next car purchase. There is a good reason they have been voted best of city for the past 10 years!

Maria Ortiz 10/19/2020
Since I walked in, Rojo provided great customer services. He asked for what I was looking for and showed me vehicles based off of my needs. This being my first car purchase, it was an amazing experience and I was taken care of very well. I appreciate all the help Rojo.

Anna Jenkins 10/17/2020
I went to Houston Wholesale hoping to find a great used car to buy and was blown away by the staff and great selection. This was the first time I’ve purchased a car and Orlando Garcia made the process so easy and comfortable. I was so nervous coming in as a young woman with little prior knowledge about cars, but Orlando did such a great job making me feel comfortable and teaching me things I did not yet know. If all the staff at Houston Wholesale are as personable, respectful and compassionate as Orlando, I can promise that you’re in great hands.

Lalania Harris 10/17/2020
Not sure who go trust when buying a car? Stop look no more. Raul assisted me with a car I had my eye on. Not only did I get a great car for the price, raul went above and beyond to make sure I received a great buying experience and was happy with my choice. He even took time and helped me get a lower interest rate! Who does that!?! Cant say enough about the integrity and straight forward approach. Not only did he review the car fax with me and the inspection report. All of my questions and concerns were answered. To top it off he even went out of his way to order the "correct" headlight for my vehicle to ensure everything was perfect. Oh and a fresh oil change. Fyi ...I dont know anyone who works here and this is not a fake review. I'm being 100% real. Go to Houston Wbole Sale Cars, you won't be disappointed.

Melissa Acosta 10/17/2020
Jose Huerta, once again, helped us out with a car. This is the second purchase with in a month and a half. We were extremely pleased with the hospitality, integrity and honesty of Houston Wholesale that we promised to keep purchasing ONLY from them! It was a smooth 7 hour drive home. I have promised to tell my friends and family of the treasures available at Houston Wholesale. This is the second of many others purchases we will make with you guys! THANKS A MILLION!!

Francis Mayhew 10/16/2020
Two years ago I went to Houston Wholesale Cars, I talked to this salesman by the name of Orlando Garcia. He was very helpful to me as I was looking for car I could afford. I'm on disability but needed a car. He looked and found a few for me in my price range, hooked me up with my bank to get me financed. I was able to get the car I wanted. It was a great buy, clean & low miles. It was hard because I didn't have a lot for a down payment and my credit was very low, 530. I had the car for two years and during that time Orlando suggested to work on my credit so the next time I will be able to get a better car with a better payment and without any down payment. I worked for two years to raise my credit score. With this vehicle I was able to make extra money to pay off some bills that were hanging around for a long time. Well today I was able to go to Houston Wholesale Cars and traded in my car for a newer one with my credit score at 734 highest one, 715, 662 of the three credit bureaus. That's an increase of 204 points!!! I didn't need a down payment, my trade in was purchased complete so I had no negative equity and got the car I wanted. I say thank you to Houston Wholesale Cars and especially to Orlando Garcia for being a great dude and very respectful and helpful to me for the second time in two years. Orlando and the Houston Wholesale Cars staff are the Best around!!! Thank you from all of us gals...

Alysia 10/16/2020
Amazing! place to buy a used vehicle. I bought my car about three weeks ago with the assistance of Victor Hernandez, he was extremely helpful and informative. I explained very well what I needed and they all exceeded my expectations. It was such a awesome experience, no stress or pressure from anyone. Customer service was excellent and they got me a great deal! Hands down the best car buying experience yet! I will definitely be going back for future purchases. Thank you all so much for your help!

Larry Lewis 10/14/2020
Great buying experience. Salesperson, Orlando, was professional and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was going to buy. Took about 1 hr and 45 min to complete the buying process and drive off the lot with the vehicle.

Pamela Castillo 9/26/2020
I can’t rave enough about Orlando Garcia & Houston Auto. This is my 2nd vehicle from Houston. This time around Orlando Garcia was my salesman. He made the purchase of my vehicle as easy as it could be. There was no hard pressure or no sales pitch. It was such a smooth transaction I felt as if I had just bought the SUV my good friend. Excellent buying experience!! Thank you, Orlando

Sarah Turner 9/25/2020
Talk about above and beyond! I recently purchased a 2017 Nissan Rogue. I got it at a great price and left feeling amazing. The entire process was easy and painless. Today after 30 days my battery died. Raul (who helped me purchase the car) ran to my rescue. Installed a brand new battery! My wife and I have both bought our cars with Raul and will forever continue too. Working with Raul we are put at ease no gimmicks, no hustling. Just pure genuine kindness and care. At any point if we need anything he is there to help. No questions asked. You can tell he takes great pride in his work and will only let you purchase a vehicle that he knows is safe, reliable, and a good deal. He treats you like family. Anytime we stop by Houston wholesale everyone is so kind and you are greeted with a smile and happiness. Thank you Raul and everyone at Houston for taking such pride in the happiness and safety of your customers! You have lifetime customers ??

Rey Mejia 9/22/2020
Went in to check out some cars! Met with Rojo (Orlando Garcia), he answered all of my questions & he wasn’t pushy at all. Made everything easy and simple. Would definitely go to him when I’m ready to buy another vehicle.

John & Sarah DeBaca 9/21/2020
My husband and I were truck shopping and came across one we were interested in. They were closed, but as we were looking Jose Huetra saw us, turned around and let us look. We purchased that vehicle the following Monday. Jose was very courtious and very helpful throughout the entire transition, I would definately recommend purchasing your next vehicle from Houston Wholesale Cars and from Jose, he's your go to guy.

Melissa Acosta 9/8/2020
Jose Huerta was more then helpful. I called him on Monday and told him I was interested in a specific car. I told him I was 7 hours away and in another state. We were able to make a deal within 2 hours time and I had my new car that following Saturday. He is extreme professional, knowledgeable and most importantly, I appreciate his honestly. Like I told him, this is only the beginning of many future purchases at Houston Wholesale.

Darrell Tidwell 8/12/2020
I was having issues with my vehicle that was purchased from Houston Wholesale. The air conditioner was not working correctly and appeared to be an elusive electric issue. I contacted Houston Wholesale and spoke with Raul. Raul informed me that my vehicle was under warranty through Kia, and that he would take it to Kia on my behalf. Raul could have easily told me to go to Kia myself and save himself the time and work, but he went above and beyond to make sure my vehicle was taken care of by Kia. Unfortunately, it took several trips to Kia to repair the vehicle, at no fault of Houston Wholesale, but Raul took it upon himself to return the vehicle to Kia and make sure the vehicle was fixed. Raul made it his personal goal to make sure the vehicle was fixed, and that I was provided a loaner vehicle. The level of customer service that was offered at Houston Wholesale should be what every dealership should strive to match.

Jessica Zeilman 8/12/2020
Jose was amazing! I spent two months looking up the make and model I wanted to buy and price shopped dealers in Albuquerque and in Las Vegas, Nevada. Houston Wholesale, hands down, always had the lowest price for a comparable model.. The buying process was seamless. No pressure, honest, up-front information every step of the way, and he worked hard with my credit union to get my loan paperwork completed quickly.. I am a teacher and I was unable to go down to the dealership to test drive the car I wanted so he brought it to my house! Super helpful and friendly. I picked up my new car clean and with a fresh oil change thanks to Jose. I called in about the car at 10:00 am and parked it in my garage at 5:15pm the same day. Thanks Jose! I will definitely be a repeat customer.

U. Mathis 8/8/2020
Jose Huerta worked with me on a vehicle I was interested in. The purchase fell through because I couldn't make it to HW soon enough. My interaction with Jose only spanned over a few days. But in spite of this short amount of time, it was very obvious that he is a no-nonsense, caring and honest man. No pressure to buy anything, no pushy sales tactics at all. I checked out similar cars at another dealership and the experience was quite different. Glad I had it though, because I realized the original car was too big for me. Another, smaller car became available at WH and I called Jose again. I told him that I was glad the other car fell through and why. Jose just said something to the effect that God knew what he was doing. He definitely had me then. Well, I was fast enough for this one and bought it. Jose made everything just smooth despite the fact that he had to balance multiple customers at the same time. Can't imagine he didn't feel a bit of stress, but he didn't let on. Just maintained his calm and professionalism. Anybody in the market for a used car should check out Houston Wholesale. Check out their website and call Jose. He will take good care of you.

Kevin Anderson 7/17/2020
I had been searching for a van for a week or so when I came across an ad for one at Houston Wholesalers. It was exactly what I wanted in a price range I could afford. I was sent to Jose to answer my questions. Jose turned out to be very knowledgeable about both the van and the sales process. He patiently guided me through every step, answering all my questions, and most importantly, staying in touch. Jose helped make the buying process easy, never trying to pressure me into purchasing something I wasn't interested in, but also making sure I understood the purpose of each additional item and answering my questions honestly. Buying a car can be a long process, but Jose kept me well informed at each step. I was very impressed by his manner and experience. It was nice to hear "Don't worry, this isn't a problem" when a bump appeared. He listened to my concerns and addressed each of them professionally. I was also very impressed in the way management dealt with me. They addressed me personally instead of hiding in an office, and they gave the impression that they backed Jose and had my interests in mind as well. The van I chose was a recent purchase by Houston and was not ready to be added to their sales inventory, there were some repairs that needed to be made. Even though I had purchased the van, Jose and the management went above and beyond assuring me all the necessary repairs would still be completed and as quickly as possible. I was extremely impressed! Jose and the team at Houston have done everything required to make sure I was not just satisfied, but impressed! This is the first time I've walked away from a car dealership not feeling like I'd somehow been taken advantage of. Jose and everyone at Houston has my sincerest appreciation and respect.

Janet Lucero 6/27/2020
We needed to purchase a new car for our daughter, we had visited several car dealerships and the prices were not in our range for the quality of vehicle that we needed. We ended up at Houston and we looked around without being bothered by a salesperson. We found a great vehicle at the right price with the right amount of miles that worked for us. We were helped by Raul who took care of all the paperwork. I just want folks to know that when it comes or buying a used car that Raul and the team at Houston are there to sell you a quality beautiful new car at the right price. We will be returning to this dealer for our next vehicle!

Angélica Desantiago 5/27/2020
Mi hermano y una amiga nos recomendaron mucho Houston auto sales y ya hemos comprado dos trocas con ellos, nos gusta porque tienen autos en excelente condición y el trato y la atención que recibimos de Raúl fue excelente también. Yo los recomiendo mucho. Translation --> My brother and a friend highly recommended Houston auto sales and we have already bought two trucks with them, we like it because they have cars in excellent condition and the treatment and attention we received from Raúl was excellent too. I highly recommend them.

Sonia Taminich 5/15/2020
I wasn't rushed into a car I didn't like and I've been through that before ??. My two salesmen were very helpful to me! I got into a great car at a wonderful price! I definitely have been telling others about them as I was referred as well. They didn't hesitate to get me anything I needed and they even filled up the tank before I left! Thank you so much to the team, I felt really comfortable purchasing a beautiful new car from Houston Wholesale!!!

Celia Vasquez 5/5/2020
Mucho muy contenta con mi carro muy buen servicio al cliente Raul Muniz y todo el equipo muy atentos y Profecionales me ayudaron en todo Gary Padilla como siempre dandome los mejores precios. Translation --> Very happy with my car, very good customer service, Raul Muniz and the entire team, very attentive and professional, helped me throughout Gary Padilla as always, giving me the best prices.

Madeline Dick 12/22/2017
My experience with Houston was outstanding. A good friend recommended them to me, and I could not be more pleased with their service. Scott helped me find a car I love that is best for me and my budget. They went above and beyond for me and my boyfriend. They have a great selection at great costs. No pressure or tricks. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. If you're looking for a great vehicle, you will not be disappointed going with Houston Wholesale. Thank you, Scott!

Chris Cavaness 1/24/2017
Not only did they go around the block and through hoops for me they even took time out of their day to make sure I was happy! This is not some Giant Cooperate car dealership this is a close to home "gunna take care of everybody" place. I have never in my life been take care of in a dealership like this. They where slammed and still managed to cater my every need! If you want real people real prices and a real deal you come here. If I ever want to get another car i know where I am going.

Anita Sanchez 12/7/2016
I've been a customer of Houston Wholesale cars for over 10 years and I'm still in love with this dealership! I recommend them to everyone I know, and here's why...they honestly care about their customers, they have the best cars at the best price and they always have taken care of me! I cannot tell you how much I appreciate their customer service. Recently someone threw a brick over the overpass while driving on the freeway and shattered my windshield, I got off the freeway and the closest auto glass shop was Horizon auto glass. I went to Horizon, they charged me $250 dollars and 5 hours later I had the worst windshield job that I've ever seen! I was so upset I couldn't even deal with them so I drove to Houston Wholesale cars and told them what happened. Even though Houston had nothing to do with this awful job, Gary ordered new and correct parts for my windshield, gave me a loaner vehicle so I could get back to work, they fixed it right away at no charge and the quality is amazing! I really cannot say enough! I highly recommend Houston Wholesale Cars to everyone I care about!

Contact Us